Top Bar

Lower Merion High School

Off-Canvas

Winter Sports

The 2022-2023 Winter Season begins Friday, November 18, 2022.   

·      Student-Athlete    Meeting on  TBD during Advisory in the Auditorium.

·      Parent/Guardian    Meeting on Wednesday, November 9 at 7:00 p.m., LMHS Auditorium.

All Student-Athletes must have a completed   PIAA Physical Form   dated on or after June 1, 2022 in order to participate on the first day of the season. 

CIPPE Forms (1-7) or Section 8’s are due    to the Athletic Office prior to November 4, 2022. Forms should be emailed to Jason Luty at   lutyj@lmsd.org. When scanning and emailing forms, please use the following naming format for the file: AnticipatedGraduationYear_LastName_FirstName_2022-23CIPPE (For example: 2026_Stroup_Jason_2022-23CIPPE)

Winter Sports Teams Varsity Head Coach Email
Basketball (Boys) Gregg Downer downerg@lmsd.org
Basketball (Girls) Erin Laney laneye@lmsd.org
Diving Carol Gibbone gibbonc@lmsd.org
Ice Hockey (Boys) Dan Harkins harkind@lmsd.org
Ice Hockey (Girls) Lauren Patterson patterl@lmsd.org
Indoor Track (Boys) David Vanhouten vanhoud@lmsd.org
Indoor Track (Girls) Dennis Hagan hagand@lmsd.org
Squash Gina Stoker georginastoker@cynwydclub.com
Swimming (Boys) Sally Wolfe wolfes@lmsd.org
Swimming (Girls) Mikell Nigro nigrom@lmsd.org
Wrestling Harry Keyser keyserh@lmsd.org