Top Bar

Lower Merion High School

Off-Canvas

Team Page

Girls Soccer - Junior Varsity

Team Info

The 2018-2019 Fall Season begins Monday, August 13, 2018 with an all sports meeting in the auditorium starting at 7:45am.

All student-athletes must have a completed PIAA Physical Form dated on or after June 1, 2018 in order to participate on the first day of the season. Physicals should be submitted to the athletic office on or before August 3, 2018.

Try-outs

  • There is both a Varsity team and a jv team for freshmen to play on.
  • There is no freshmen team. Both teams start Aug. 13th.
  • Final rosters will be determined on Aug. 15th by the three coaches.
  • Players will report to their assigned team on Aug. 16th.
  • The last day players can arrive is Aug. 15. If you are not at try-outs, you will not be selected for either team.

IMPORTANT DATES

  • Try-outs
  • August 13, 14, 15th at the high school from 8am-12pm. Bring a ball, sneakers, cleats, shin guards and water. There will be an all sports meeting on Aug. 13th @ 7:30 in the auditorium before try-outs begin.
  • Practice
  • August 16th – August 30th everyday (Mon – Fri) with times to be announced at the first practice.
  • First game
  • Aug 31 at TBD.

EXPECTATIONS

  • Players need to participate in try-outs in order to be eligible for the varsity team.
  • Players need to bring the completed paperwork with them to try-outs.
  • Paperwork is located on the LMHS athletics website.
  • Make your physical appointments now, they fill up in August.
  • Run this summer, there will be a timed mile run the first day on the HS track. The mile time is 7:45 for freshmen. 7:15 for returning players.
  • High school soccer is a big commitment and players are expected to attend every practice and game.

Questions

JV: Coach Roeder e-mail Roeders@lmsd.org

Coaches

  • Shari Roeder

Roster

No players were found for this team

Schedule

Thursday Aug 23 2018 10:00 AM vs Methacton HS SCRIMMAGE Arnold Field - Grass

Monday Aug 27 2018 3:45 PM @ West Chester Rustin HS SCRIMMAGE

Friday Aug 31 2018 TBD vs Merion Mercy GAME Arnold Field - Grass

Thursday Sep 6 2018 3:45 PM @ Upper Darby GAME

Friday Sep 7 2018 3:45 PM vs Agnes Irwin GAME Arnold Field - Grass

Thursday Sep 13 2018 3:45 PM vs Strath Haven GAME Arnold Field - Grass

Monday Sep 17 2018 3:45 PM vs Penncrest GAME Arnold Field - Grass

Thursday Sep 20 2018 4:30 PM @ Marple Newtown GAME Marple Newtown Lower Level

Tuesday Sep 25 2018 3:45 PM @ Harriton GAME

Thursday Sep 27 2018 3:45 PM vs Garnet Valley GAME Arnold Field - Grass

Saturday Sep 29 2018 11:00 AM @ Plymouth Whitemarsh GAME

Tuesday Oct 2 2018 3:45 PM @ Springfield Delco GAME Halderman Field

Thursday Oct 4 2018 3:45 PM vs Ridley GAME

Tuesday Oct 9 2018 3:45 PM @ Radnor GAME Loop Field

Thursday Oct 11 2018 3:45 PM vs Conestoga GAME

Tuesday Oct 16 2018 3:45 PM vs Haverford High GAME

Saturday Oct 20 2018 TBD vs Mount Saint Joseph GAME Arnold Field - Grass