Top Bar

Harriton High School

Off-Canvas

HSA

About Harriton HSA

Each of the Lower Merion School District's ten schools maintains an active Home & School Association (HSA) that meets regularly to inform parents of upcoming school and district-wide initiatives, plan activities, provide a forum for ideas and concerns, and act as a liaison between parents and school staff.

The HSA is a volunteer organization that relies upon the help of parents/guardians. It is an active group that meets regularly to discuss items of concern to the greater school community. The HSA also works collaboratively with the school staff to provide enriching experiences for all.

All Harriton High School parents/guardians are invited to actively participate in the Harriton HSA. If you see an HSA activity or event with which you'd like to help, please contact any member of the HSA Board.

Contact the Harriton Home and School Association with questions, comments, or concerns at .

Sign up for the HSA's weekly e-newsletter, "Ramblings", with the latest news and notices relevant to the Harriton community at .

Questions? Please contact harritonhsa@gmail.comThank you!

Board & Committees

 

Harriton HSA Board (2016-17)

Co-Presidents Ana Levit
Kathy Stevens
610-999-7676

610-304-4996

 

ahlevit@yahoo.com
kpstevens@comcast.net
Co-Vice Presidents

Nicole Ditty
Laurel Newman

484-343-5837
610-513-4544
n.ditty@comcast.net
laurelnewman@articulatespeech.com
Past President Anne Anders 610-986-6247 annelrea@hotmail.com
Treasurer Susan Hoog 610-660-0227

 

shoogster@gmail.com
Secretary Ellen Finn 484-383-3139

 

ellenfinn@gmail.com
Buzz Book Student Directory

 

Leslie Wright Riley

 

610-527-2294

plwrightriley@comcast.net
Weekly “Ramblings” E-Newsletter

 

Joanne Siciliano 610-649-0612

 

harritonnewsletter@gmail.com
Student Planner Robyn Carp 610-316-5867 crafty@me.com
Guidance Liaison Lorie Foust

610-525-4839

 

mfoust1@comcast.net
Grade Level Reps

9th: Bonnie Pontell, Rachel Lester, Emily Newmark

10th: Robyn Carp, Debbie Bluestein

11th: Lara Williamson, Karen Meehan

12th: Mary Copeland, Christine Buhn

610-888-7743 & 610-203-2406

610-316-5867 & 610-642-4288

908-377-7748 & 484-222-9032

610-520-0335 & 610-668-0318

faslftr@aol.com
rachelblester@gmail.com
emilynemark@aol.com
crafty@me.com
debbiebluestein@aol.com
madcopeland@gmail.com
ckobuhn@gmail.com

 

Harriton HSA Committees (2016-17)

Breakfast Table Theresa Rende 610-804-8184 theresa.rende@verizon.net
Community Service Leigh Ann Dichter 610-256-8066 edice@comcast.net
Faculty Appreciation Theresa Rende 610-804-8184 theresa.rende@verizon.net
American Education Week Melissa Glozman 267-973-7911 melissaglozman@yahoo.com
Career Symposium Jami Stein

Linda Donoho
Lecia Markowitz

 

610-519-0280
610-453-4726
610-645-5185

robjami@comcast.net
lindadonoho@yahoo.net
leciamarko@aol.com
Committee for Special Ed. Rep

Beth Rosenwasser
Mike Salmanson

  beth.rosenwasser@gmail.com
msalmans@verizon.net
Harriton Cooks Theresa Rende
Joanne Steinberg
610-804-8184
917-685-8083
theresa.rende@verizon.net
joannekstienberg@gmail.com
Helping Hands Lyn Lavin

 

 

lavin.mlhs.org
Interschool Council Rep Lisa Prosnitz 610-909-6323 lisa.prosnitz@mac.com
ISC Art Show Rep Susan Hoog
Jeff Snyder
610-520-0121

610-324-2562

 

shoogster@gmail.com
jsnyder@gardnerfox.com
Nominating Committee Leigh  Ann Dichter 610-256-8066 edice@comcast.net
Scholarship Fund Rep      
School Board Rep Lucy Klain 215-680-3055 lucy.klain@gmail.com
Social Committee Leigh Ann Dichter 610-256-8066 edice@comcast.net

Booster Club Reps

Booster clubs and parent organizations provide support to many of the various athletic, extracurricular, and student club activities of Harriton High School. For more information about the booster clubs for a given sport or activity, please contact the liaison shown below. If there is no official liaison shown, please contact the Harriton Athletics/Activities Office.

Harriton Fall Sports

Cross Country (Boys) Laura Chimento
Connie Culpepper
James Lane
Mason Coburn-Weigand
lchimento@yahoo.com
connieculpepper@me.com
pbland@wharton.upenn.edu
weigandamy@gmail.com
Field Hockey (Girls) Mary Copeland madcopeland@gmail.com
Football Claire Block theblocks@theblocks5.com
Golf
Soccer (Boys) Meredith Kades mkades@yahoo.com
Soccer (Girls) Kim Short
Susan Mazzoni
short@ballardspahr.com
Tennis (Girls) Kate Binnion binnionkatie@gmail.com
Volleyball Sarah Hagearty Nalbantian sarah_serge@hotmail.com

 

Harriton Winter Sports

Basketball (Boys)
Basketball (Girls) Brian Short brian_short@comcast.net
Ice Hockey (Boys)
Ice Hockey (Girls)
Swimming Ellen Snyder ellensnyder@me.com
Diving
Indoor Track
Squash
Wrestling Christina Fink cafink@verizon.net

 

Harriton Spring Sports

Baseball Amy Avellino
Sephanie Quinn
Mike Becker
Mike Boni
Mike May
avellia@lmsd.org
mikebeckerpfr@gmail.com
Crew Judy Flanagan
Tony Skorupski
Victoria Sack
Stesha Corbett
flanaganjudy5@gmail.com
tskorupski@comcast.net
vsack@junosearchpartners.com
ssumc21@gmail.com
Lacrosse (Boys) Jon Peterson
Sabina McKenna
jmoorepetereson@gmail.com
sabinamckenna@comcast.net
Lacrosse (Girls) Jamie Stewart
N. Sukonik
stewarts2@verizon.net
Softball Carmen Paternoster
Kim Fetrow Ermi
Maribel Garcia
carmen.paternoster@outlook.com
kfetrow@htts.com
drmaribelgarcia@gmail.com
Tennis (Boys) ---
Track & Field

 

Harriton Student Activities

Harriton Music Parents Association (HMPA) Susan Hoog shoogster@gmail.com
Harriton Theatre Company (HTC) Parents Lori Eisner eisnerlori@aol.com