Top Bar

Harriton High School

Off-Canvas

Winter Sports

Teams/Coaches

Winter Sports Teams Varsity Head Coach Email Address
Basketball (Boys) Kyle Sample samplek@lmsd.org
Basketball (Girls) Christina Wielgus wielguc@lmsd.org
Cheerleading Samantha Dortone dortons@lmsd.org
Ice Hockey (Boys) Anthony Froio froioa@lmsd.org
Ice Hockey (Girls) Jared Ursta jaredursta@gmail.com
Indoor Track (Boys) Nick Cimino ciminon@lmsd.org
Indoor Track (Girls) Nick Cimino ciminon@lmsd.org
Squash Georgina Stoker georginastoker@cynwydclub.com
Swimming (Boys) Jimmy Turley turleyj@lmsd.org
Swimming (Girls) Jen Mossor mossorj@lmsd.org
Wrestling Jeff Rhodes rhodesj@lmsd.org

Preseason/Tryout Information

Boys Basketball

  • Monday to Wednesday, November 18 to November 20, 2019
  • 9th grade: 2:45 - 4:00pm
  • Varsity/JV: 4:00 - 6:00pm

Girls Basketball

  • Monday to Wednesday, November 18 to November 20, 2019
  • Varsity/JV: 2:45 - 5:30pm

Cheerleading

Tryouts will be held on November 18th and November 20th from 3:00-5:30pm in the cafeteria.

Ice Hockey

Practices are Monday and Thursday from 5:15-6:30 at PNY Sports Arena in West Chester, PA. Buses provided to and from practice.
16 game season starting in November. Players of all experience levels welcome.

Indoor Track

Will start practice on Friday, November 15th. Practice is from 3:15-5:20 every day.

Squash

November 4, 6, 7 and 8
3-4:30pm at The Cynwyd Club, 332 Trevor Ln, Bala Cynwyd 19004
Open to all returning JV players and any new players.
No equipment necessary however all players must wear white clothing, have clean sneakers/tennis shoes and have completed a Cynwyd Club waiver.
There will be no transportation provided to or from pre-season practices.

Swimming

The season will begin on November 18th. A PIAA physical form/packet must be submitted prior to the start of the season. Practice times will be 4:30-6:30pm at LMHS. Transportation to LM will be provided but swimmers are responsible for their own transportation home. The first day of practice, November 18th, will consist of time trials. Please note, Saturday practices will be determined throughout the season.

Wrestling

Preseason: Weight Room - M, W, F: Beginning 11/11.
Season Begins on 11/18. Practices run from 3-5:30pm.