Top Bar

Harriton High School


Harriton Welcomes New Class into Tri-M Music Honor Society
Harriton Welcomes New Class into Tri-M Music Honor Society

The Harriton High School Music Department recently welcomed 16 student-musicians into the Tri-M Music Honor Society selected on the basis of scholarship, character, leadership and service.

Scholarship represents scholastic achievement and open-mindedness toward knowledge and truth. Character emphasizes a devotion to high ideals and recognizes no barriers between people of diverse backgrounds. Leadership guides us to greater undertakings and service encourages assistance and kindness to others.

The Blackbox Theater played host to the special ceremony, which began with introductory remarks from music teacher James Joseph before several students came to the podium to discuss the significance of their induction and what membership in the honor society would entail. The inductees then all stood to recite the Tri-M Pledge:

We, the members of the Harriton Music Department, in order to foster a greater continued interest and a desire for excellence in music performance; to encourage appreciation and awareness in listening to music; to promote wider opportunities for sharing joy through music both within our school and within our community; to advance the spirit of good music and musical knowledge; and to enhance the reputation of our school as a center for musical enrichment; accept the honor now granted to us.

Congratulations to all of this year's inductees on this tremendous accomplishment!

Liron BrunnerNolan McGrane-Moffitt
Daniel FenkelCameron Parker-Horshaw
Jeremy GreenArielle Abt
Thayne SharpBruno Basner
Hannah ChenAva Marcus
Hannah GaoKatie Neary
Sonia GomesPietro Romussi
Lucas LoepkeDan Novick

The following are returning memvbers:

Simone DonohoOscar Medina