Top Bar

Harriton High School


Harriton musicians selected to PMEA District 11 Band & Orchestra
Harriton musicians selected to PMEA District 11 Band & Orchestra

The Pennsylvania Music Educators Association (PMEA) recently announced 11 Harriton High School musicians have been selected for the 2018-19 District 11 Band and Orchestra representing schools throughout Bucks and Montgomery counties.

The PMEA is an affiliate of the National Association for Music Education (NAfME) and its membership includes all levels of public, private, parochial, college and university, as well as retired music educators, administrators and music industry representatives from throughout the area.

Congratulations to the following Harriton students who have been selected for these outstanding ensembles:

District Orchestra: Camille Donoho (String Bass), Fiona Feng (Viola), Chloe Lee (Viola), Andy Wu (Viola), John Neary (Violin), Jay Ramaswamy (Violin), Ezra Frank (Bassoon), Jake Karwoski (Trumpet), Noah Nichilo (Trombone)

District Band: Sarah Grogan (Flute), Maximos Mossaidis (Trumpet), Ezra Frank (Bassoon), Jake Karwoski (Trumpet), Noah Nichilo (Trombone)

The mission of PMEA is to advance the study of music education throughout the commonwealth while encouraging excellence in the study and teaching of music. The association supports and promotes quality music education through the sponsorship of workshops, conferences, performances and festivals throughout the commonwealth. In addition, students enrolled in music eduation may participate in collegiate chapters of PMEA and secondary students may participate in the Tri-M Honor Society. PMEA also provides a number of resources and materials designed to assist music educators in their educational pursuits.