Top Bar

Lower Merion School District

Off-Canvas

Pool Schedule and Membership Information

The pool is located at Lower Merion High School 315 E. Montgomery Avenue, Ardmore, PA 19003 (610-645-1889)

Membership for Pool use from September 2021 to June 2022

Rates for Lower Merion School District Residents

Membership application must be made in person. Fees payable by check or cash - no credit cards.

  • $275.00 (for a family + children 17 and under)
  • $175.00 for individual adult (18-up)
  • $50.00 for an individual child (3-17)

Senior Citizens (65-up) Gold Card  Membership

To obtain a 2021-2022 Gold Card for the school year (you must be 65+ on or before September 1, 2021 to obtain a full school year membership). (For a Sr. Citizen Gold Card Contact Anna O’Hora, 610-645-1977 or email ohoraa@lmsd.org for membership details)

Regular Open Swim/Lap Swim Schedule

Please see the next page for the September/October Community Swim Hours

Swimming Lessons (additional fee)

Please call 610-645-1889 or email sgryn22@yahoo.com for more information. Children taking swim lessons must be a pool member.

Lower Merion Aquatic Club

Please visit the aquatic club website at www.lowermerionaquaticclub.com

Pool Parking

Please enter Lower Merion High School using the entrance next to School House Lane. Follow the road until you reach the parking lot in the rear of Lower Merion High School. You will enter the pool through Door #10 which is marked with a sign “Natatorium Entrance”.

This is the only entrance to access the pool. Please do not park in any other lots. Anyone using the pool after 7:30 am is not permitted to park on campus.

For more information on the above or memberships please call 610-645-1889.

Pool Schedule

  • Masks are required in the building including locker rooms and on the pool deck.
  • Masks are not required in the pool.
  • All equipment must be removed from the locker room each day.
    • On days when the pool closes at 7:00 AM you must be out of the locker rooms no later than 7:20 AM
    • On days when the pool closes at 8:00 AM you must be out of the locker rooms no later than 8:20 AM

Community Swim Hours for September 18-October 31, 2021

Date Time(s)
Wednesday, October 27 5:15-8:00 AM
Thursday, October 28 5:15-7:00 AM
Friday, October 29 5:15-8:00 AM and 8:00-9:00 PM
Saturday, October 30 1:00-5:00 PM
Sunday, October 31 10:00 AM-1:00 PM
Monday, November 1 5:15-8:00 AM
Tuesday, November 2 Pool Closed - Election Day
Wednesday, November 3 5:15-8:00 AM
Thursday, November 4 5:15-7:00 AM
Friday, November 5 5:15-8:00 AM and 8:00-9:00 PM
Saturday, November 6 1:00-5:00 PM
Sunday, November 7 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Monday, November 8 5:15-8:00 AM
Tuesday, November 9 5:15-8:00 AM
Wednesday, November 10 5:15-7:00 AM
Thursday, November 11 5:15-8:00 AM
Friday, November 12 5:15-8:00 AM and 8:00-9:00 PM
Saturday, November 13 1:00-5:00 PM
Sunday, November 14 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Monday, November 15 5:15-8:00 AM
Tuesday, November 16 5:15-8:00 AM
Wednesday, November 17 5:15-8:00 AM
Thursday, November 18 5:15-8:00 AM
Friday, November 19 5:15-8:00 AM and 8:00-9:00 PM
Saturday, November 20 1:00-5:00 PM
Sunday, November 21 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Monday, November 22 5:15-7:00 AM
Tuesday, November 23 5:15-8:00 AM
Wednesday, November 24 5:15-8:00 AM
Thursday, November 25 POOL CLOSED - Thansksgiving
Friday, November 26 POOL CLOSED
Saturday, November 27 1:00-5:00 PM
Sunday, November 28 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Monday, November 29 5:15-8:00 AM
Tuesday, November 30 5:15-7:00 AM
Wednesday, December 1 5:15-8:00 AM
Thursday, December 2 5:15-8:00 AM
Friday, December 3 5:15-7:00 AM and 8:00-9:00 PM
Saturday, December 4 1:00-5:00 PM
Sunday, December 5 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Anyone using the pool after 7:30 AM is not permitted to park on campus -
you will need to find parking on the neighboring streets