Top Bar

Bala Cynwyd Middle School

Off-Canvas

Before & After School Activities

Activity Grades Meeting Day Location Time Sponsor Email Notes
Anime Club 6th Wednesdays 102 3:10 - 4:30 C. Poplawski Poplawc@lmsd.org  
Art Club All T/Th 102 (Tues)- Poplawski
104 (Thurs)- Rusoff
6:50-7:50 C. Poplawski
B. Rusoff
Poplawc@lmsd.org
Rusoffb@LMSD.org
 
BC Applause All TBD Auditorium After School S. Knight KnightS@lmsd.org  
BC Applause - Board All TBD Auditorium LEARN S. Knight KnightS@lmsd.org  
BC Applause - Costume Crew All TBD Auditorium After School S. Knight (Fall)
L. Miller (Winter)
KnightS@lmsd.org
MillerE@lmsd.org
 
BC Applause - Stage Manager All TBD Auditorium After School S. Knight KnightS@lmsd.org  
BC Applause - Tech Director All TBD Auditorium After School J. Adamson AdamsoJ@lmsd.org  
BC Applause - Thespian Society All TBD Auditorium After School S. Knight KnightS@lmsd.org Spring Induction
Best Buddies All T/F Large Gym LEARN E. Laird
M. Wiley
J. O'Brien
lairde@lmsd.org
wileym@lmsd.org
obrienj@lmsd.org
 
buildOn All 3x a year - TBD 223 LEARN L. Bullitt Bullittl@lmsd.org Service projects - TBA
Chess Club All Mondays 314 3:10-4:30 A. Carangi caranga@lmsd.org  
Creative Writing Club All TBD 202 3:10-4:30 R. Nichols Nicholr@lmsd.org  
Cross Country All M-F Track/106 (Rain) 3:05 -4:20/5:20 Ozeni
Monaghan
Murtin
Henderson
Palmer
ozenig@lmsd.org
MonaghKa@lmsd.org
MurtinA@lmsd.org
HenderL@lmsd.org
PalmerJ@lmsd.org
HenderL@lmsd.org
CIPPEE Form
Gender & Sexuality Alliance
(GSA)
All   202 3:10-4:30 A. Willow
R. Nichols
AeveryW@LMSD.org
nicholr@LMSD.org
 
Homework Club All M/T/W/Th Library 3:05 - 4:20 J. Hunter HunterJ@lmsd.org  
Intramural Basketball 6th M/W/F Large Gym 7:15-7:45 C. Poplawski Poplawc@lmsd.org  
Knightlife Literary/Art Magazine All TBD 202 3:10 - 4:20/5:20 R. Nichols Nicholr@lmsd.org Additional meeting days TBD in late spring
Math Counts All Friday 113 LEARN T. Rybnik RybnikT@lmsd.org  
Mine Craft All TBD 118 4:30 B. Lamey LameyB@lmsd.org  
Model United Nations (BCMUN) All Tuesdays and Fridays during LEARN; Thursdays 3:15-5:30 123 Learn D. Loyd
M.P. McFarland
J. Lee
J. Healy
Lloydd@lmsd.org
Mcfarlm@lmsd.org
Leej@lmsd.org
HealyJ@lmsd.org
 
Newspaper All Tuesday GCR TBD A. Miller Milleran@lmsd.org  
REACH All TBD - 2x per month TBD 3:25-4:20 S. Browne
M. Hadi
J. Lee
T. Butler
C. Foster
brownes@lmsd.org  
Reading Olympics All   Library 3:10 - 4:30 D. Gagliardi gagliad@lmsd.org  
School Store All As Needed Cafeteria Before/After School & LEARN D. Price PriceD@lmsd.org  
Science Olympiad All 2-3 times per week - TBD 2 3:05 - 4:20/5:20 A. Brletich
D. Granger
J. Cook
C. McKinney
Brletia@lmsd.org
Granged@lmsd.org
CookJa@lmsd.org
McKinnC@lmsd.org
 
Student Government All As Needed Varies 3:10-4:30 A. Groen
M. Morrison;
Groena@lmsd.org
morrisme@lmsd.org
https://www.bcstuco.org/
Technology Student Association (TSA) All 2-3 times per week - TBD 2 3:05 - 4:20/5:20 L. Lapinski
K. Hughes
LapinsL@lmsd.org
HugesK@LMSD.org
Informational meeting in October
Yearbook All TBD GCR TBD E. Miller MillerE@LMSD.org