Top Bar

Bala Cynwyd Middle School

Off-Canvas

Before & After School Activities

Activity Grades Meeting Day Location Time Sponsor Email Notes
All Gender & Sexualities Alliance (GSA) All Tuesday Zoom 3:40 - 4:30 M. Moser
R. Nichols
moserm@lmsd.org
nicholr@lmsd.org
BCMS GSA Blackboard
Anime Club 6th Wednesday 102 3:15 - 3:45 C. Poplawski Poplawc@lmsd.org Begins 11/11/20;
12 student maximum
Art Club All Tuesday 102  3:15-3:45 C. Poplawski Poplawc@lmsd.org Begins 11/10/20; 12 student max
BC Applause All See BCapplause.com for info Zoom After School S. Knight KnightS@lmsd.org Fall play, winter musical
BC Applause - Board All See BCapplause.com for info Zoom After school S. Knight KnightS@lmsd.org  
BC TV 7th/8th Daily TV Studio LEARN C.Hemberger
C. Zigler
  Tryouts held in May/June for following year
BCMS Newspaper All Wednesday Zoom 3:30-4:30 M. Moser mmoser@lmsd.org Newspaper Blackboard & Zoom Link
Best Buddies All TBD TBD TBD E. Laird
M. Wiley
J. O'Brien
lairde@lmsd.org
wileym@lmsd.org
obrienj@lmsd.org
 
buildOn All 3x a year - TBD 223 LEARN L. Bullitt Bullittl@lmsd.org Zoom Link
Creative Writing Club All Monday Zoom 3:10-4:30 R. Nichols
M. Rullo
Nicholr@lmsd.org
rullom@lmsd.org
 
Gaming Club All TBD Zoom/Discord TBD D. Gagliardi dgagliad@lmsd.org  
Intramural Basketball 6th TBD Large Gym 7:15-7:45 C. Poplawski Poplawc@lmsd.org Start Date TBD
Knightlife Literary/Art Magazine All Thursday Zoom 3:30 - 4:30 R. Nichols Nicholr@lmsd.org Last Thursday of the Month through Feb. then weekly
Model United Nations (BCMUN)       LEARN D. Lloyd
M. McFarland
J. Lee
J. Healy
healyj@lmsd.org
lloydd@lmsd.org
mcfarml@lmsd.org
leej@lmsd.org
Zoom Link
REACH All TBD - 2x per month TBD 3:25-4:20 S. Browne
M. Hadi
J. Lee
T. Butler
C. Foster
brownes@lmsd.org  
Reading Olympics All T Zoom 3:45 - 4:45 D. Gagliardi gagliad@lmsd.org Info on Library Blackboard; includes sign-up and book list
Science Olympiad All TBD TBD TBD A. Brletich
D. Willis
J. Cook
C. McKinney
Brletia@lmsd.org
Granged@lmsd.org
CookJa@lmsd.org
McKinnC@lmsd.org
Zoom Link
Spanish Speaker Club All Monthly TBD 223 LEARN L. Bullitt bullittl@lmsd.org Blackboard; Zoom Meeting
Student Council All As Needed Varies 3:10-4:30 A. Groen;
M. Morrison
Groena@lmsd.org
morrisme@lmsd.org
Zoom Meeting
Technology Student Association (TSA) All 2-3 times per week - TBD Zoom 3:10 - 4:30 L. Lapinski
K. Hughes
R. Epting
B. Denning
LapinsL@lmsd.org
HugesK@LMSD.org
eptingr@LMSD.org
denninw@LMSD.org
 
Yearbook All TBD GCR TBD TBD TBD  
Yoga All TBD TBD TBD C. Troilio troilioc@LMSD.org Begins in January