Top Bar

Bala Cynwyd Middle School

Off-Canvas

Before & After School Activities

Activity Grades Meeting Day Location Time Sponsor Email Notes
Anime Club 6th Wednesdays 102 3:10 - 4:30 C. Poplawski Poplawc@lmsd.org  
Art Club All T/Th 102 (Tues)- Poplawski
104 (Thurs)- Rusoff
6:50-7:50 C. Poplawski
B. Rusoff
Poplawc@lmsd.org
Rusoffb@LMSD.org
 
BC Applause All TBD 204 TBD L. Reilly ReillyL@lmsd.org  
BC Buddies All Th/F 228/Small Gym Learn E. Laird
M. WIley
lairde@lmsd.org
wileym@lmsd.org
 
buildOn All 3x a year - TBD 223 Learn L. Bullitt Bullittl@lmsd.org Service projects
on the weekend - TBA
Chess Club All Mondays 314 3:10-4:30 A. Carangi caranga@lmsd.org  
Costume Design  All       L. Miller millere@LMSD.org  
Creative Writing Club All Wednesdays 202 3:05-4:30 R. Nichols Nicholr@lmsd.org  
Gender & Sexuality Alliance
(GSA)
All M 109 3:10-4:30 M.Moser MoserM@LMSD.org  
Homework Club All M/T/W/Th Library 3:05 - 4:20 J. Hunter HunterJ@lmsd.org  
Intramural Basketball 6th M/W/F Large Gym 7:15-7:45 C. Poplawski Poplawc@lmsd.org  
Knightlife Literary/Art Magazine All TBD 202 3:05 - 4:20/5:20 R. Nichols Nicholr@lmsd.org Starts in January
Math Counts All Friday 113 Learn T. Rybnik RybnikT@lmsd.org  
Model United Nations (BCMUN) All Tuesdays and Fridays during Learn; Thursdays 3:15-5:30 123 Learn0 D. Loyd
M.P.McFarland
J. Lee
J.Healy
Lloydd@lmsd.org
Mcfarlm@lmsd.org
Leej@lmsd.org
HealyJ@lmsd.org
 
Newspaper All TBD GCR TBD A. Miller Milleran@lmsd.org  
Reading Olympics All   Library 3:10 - 4:30 D. Gagliardi gagliad@lmsd.org  
Running Club All M/T/W/Th/F Track / 106 - rain 3:05 - 4:20/5:20 G. Ozeni
A. Brown
A. Murtin
L. Henderson
Ozenig@lmsd.org
BrownA@lmsd.org
MurtinA@lmsd.org
HenderL@lmsd.org
CIPPEE Form
School Store All TBA Cafeteria TBA D. Price PriceD@lmsd.org  
Science Olympiad All 2-3 times per week - TBD 2 3:05 - 4:20/5:20 A. Brletich
D. Granger
J. Cook
C. McKinney
Brletia@lmsd.org
Granged@lmsd.org
CookJa@lmsd.org
McKinnC@lmsd.org
 
Stage Manager (Fall and Winter Plays) All TBD   TBD R. Epting EptingR@lmsd.org  
Student Government All As Needed Varies 3:10-4:30 A. Groen
M. MOrrison;
Groena@lmsd.org
morrisme@lmsd.org
https://www.bcstuco.org/
Tech Director (Fall and Winter Plays All TBD   TBD J. Adamson AdamsoJ@lmsd.org   
Technology Student Association (TSA) All 2-3 times per week - TBD 2 3:05 - 4:20/5:20 L. Lapinski
K. Hughes
LapinsL@lmsd.org
HugesK@LMSD.org
parent/student informational meeting in October
Thespian's Society All TBD 204   L. Reilly ReillyL@lmsd.org Spring Induction
Yearbook All TBD GCR TBD E. Miller MillerE@LMSD.org