Top Bar

Lower Merion School District


26 LMSD Students Named National Merit Finalists
26 LMSD Students Named National Merit Finalists

Twelve students from Harriton High School and 14 students from Lower Merion High School were named Finalists by the 65th annual National Merit Scholarship Program. These students are among approximately 15,000 finalists overall and will be eligible to compete for 7600 scholarships worth $31 million dollars.

To be considered as a finalist, semifinalists and an official from their high school had to submit a detailed scholarship application, in which they provide information about the student's academic record, participation in school and community activities, demonstrated leadership abilities, employment, and honors and awards received.

The Harriton High School Finalists are:

Cierra Anderson
Ravi Balasubramanian
Ryan Cohen
Teri Ke
Anna Lee
Amelie LeMay
Patrick McCann
Emily Sandler
Melanie Sporn
Samuel Weissman
Emily Wright
Sunme Zhao

The Lower Merion High School Finalists are:

Samantha Anderer
Charles Berman
Christopher de Santis
William de Santis
Eugenia Feng
Chang-Chi Huang
Da In Kim
Alexander Levinson
Annie Liang
David Lu
Jason Ren
Sydney Schur
Oliver Stern
Sophie Yang

LMSD's Strategic Plan, "All Forward," provides a framework for a collective, intentional and positive approach to change. Its five aspirational pathways guide us toward continual innovation and transformation to further educational excellence for every student. Our students' excellence in academics is an example of Strategic Pathway #1: Redefining Success. To learn more about #LMSDAllForward and the Strategic Pathways, click here.