Top Bar

Lower Merion School District


STATE CHAMPS! Harriton Science Olympiad wins 5th straight PA Title
STATE CHAMPS! Harriton Science Olympiad wins 5th straight PA Title

Harriton High School Science Olympiad recently traveled to Juniata College to participate in the Pennsylvania Science Olympiad State Championships where the Rams turned in an outstanding all-around performance winning medals in 20 out of 23 events en route to claiming their fifth consecutive state title. This marks the 21st time in the last 22 years the Rams have won the state championship.

Throughout the weekend, the Harriton contingent collected eight gold medals, two silver medals and five bronze medals as the Rams continued their unprecedented reign of state-level dominance. Harriton now has their eyes set on the National Science Olympiad, which will take place later this spring.

Congratulations to all of the Harriton Science Olympiad medal-winners and team members on another tremendous accomplishment!

Anatomy & PhysiologyAshwini Shende, Michelle QinGold Medal
BoomileverHanna Klatte, Alex AhnGold Medal
Circuit LabMichelle Qin, Avery ParrGold Medal
CodeBustersSunme Zhao, Michael O'Connor, Allison ZhangGold Medal
ForensicsRichard Haslam, Monali ZhaoGold Medal
HerpetologyRichard Haslam, Ashwini ShendeGold Medal
Protein ModelingAshwini Shende, Hannah Klatte, Monali ZhaoGold Medal
ThermodynamicsAvery Parr, Sam WeissmanGold Medal
AstronomyAshwini Shende, Avery ParrSilver Medal
Geologic MappingSunme Zhao, Patrick McCannSilver Medal
Disease DetectivesSam Weissman, Kaelyn KlatteBronze Medal
Fermi QuestionsMichael O'Connor, Sophie BoulwareBronze Medal
FossilsRichard Haslam, Sunme ZhaoBronze Medal
Mission PossibleEzra Frank, Matt Pearl, Rob Fleming, Nora Hanson, Eden BrunnerBronze Medal
Wright StuffJohn Neary, Sarah Lee, Katie HuynhBronze Medal
Dynamic PlanetPatrick McCann, Sunme Zhao4th Place
Sounds of MusicMichelle Qin, John Neary, Ezra Frank5th Place
Experimental DesignRichard Haslam, Allison Zhang, Patrick McCann6th Place
Mousetrap VehicleSam DeCecco, Ezra Frank6th Place
Water QualityAllison Zhang, Patrick McCann6th Place

Team Members: Alex Ahn, Sophie Boulware, Eden Brunner, Madeline Chimento, Sam DeCecco, Alexandra Duranton, Robert Fleming, Ezra Frank, Nora Hanson, Richard Haslam, Nina Hollin, Quinn Hughes, Katie Huynh, Anya Jayanthi, Hannah Klatte, Riya Kumar, Josephine Kwok, Sarah Lee, Allison Liao, Yvonne Lim, Patrick McCann, Kate Messick, John Neary, Michael O"Connor, Avery Parr, Matthew Pearl, Maria Persaud, Michelle Qin, Ashwini Shende, Ishika Vyas, Catherine Wan, Maria Wang, Sam Weissman, Saini Ye, Allison Zhang, Monali Zhao, Sunme Zhao

More News