Top Bar

Lower Merion High School

Off-Canvas

Winter Sports

Teams/Coaches

Winter Sports TeamsVarsity Head CoachEmail
Basketball (Boys)Gregg Downer downerg@lmsd.org
Basketball (Girls)Monique Boykins boykinm@lmsd.org
Ice HockeyDan Pike piked@lmsd.org
Indoor Track (Boys)David Vanhouten vanhoud@lmsd.org
Indoor Track (Girls)Jim O'Brienobrienj@lmsd.org
SquashAlex Clark clarka@lmsd.org
Swimming (Boys)Paul Speicher speichf@lmsd.org
Swimming (Girls)Jeremy Byrnebyrnej@lmsd.org
WrestlingJim Perri perrij@lmsd.org

Preseason/Tryout Info

The 2016-2017 Winter Season begins Friday, November 18, 2016. All students interested in trying out for a winter team will have a mandatory meeting held in the auditorium during Advisory on Friday, November 11th, 2016.

All student-athletes must have a completed PIAA Physical Form dated on or after June 1, 2016 in order to participate on the first day of the season. Physicals can be submitted to the athletic office prior to November 16, 2016.

Girls Basketball

Girls Basketball tryouts will begin Friday, November 18. All tryouts will be held in Bryant Gymnasium. All necessary physical paperwork must be submitted to the Athletic Office in order to participate in the tryout. Contact head coach Monique Boykins (boykinm@lmsd.org).

Girls Swimming

Girls swimming is a varsity sport that will hold between 5 and 8 practices per week depending on the training cycle. Tryouts will be held during the first 3 practices starting November 18th. They will include time trials, an aerobic test, and a full practice to determine group placement, strength and weaknesses, and a final team roster. Swimming is unique. It is an individual support that can only succeed when the athletes come together as a team! Contact coach Byrne ByrneJ@lmsd.org for more information.

Boys Winter Track

Boys Winter Track will begin on Friday, November 18. We will meet at the track at 3PM. All paperwork must be submitted to the Athletic Office in order to participate in practice. Contact head coach David Van Houten (vanhoud@lmsd.org) for more information or check the Boys Indoor Track eboard.