Top Bar

Lower Merion High School

Off-Canvas

Team Page

Girls Soccer - Junior Varsity

Team Info

The 2017-2018 Fall Season begins Monday, August 14, 2017 with an all sports meeting in the auditorium starting at 7:45am.

All student-athletes must have a completed PIAA Physical Form dated on or after June 1, 2017 in order to participate on the first day of the season. Physicals should be submitted to the athletic office prior to August 7, 2017.

LMGS

  • There is both a Varsity team and a jv team for freshmen to play on.
  • There is no freshmen team. Both teams start Aug. 14th.
  • Final rosters will be determined on Aug. 16th by the three coaches.
  • Players will report to their assigned team on Aug. 17th.

IMPORTANT DATES

  • Try-outs
  • August 14, 15, 16th at the high school. Bring a ball, sneakers and water. There will be an all sports meeting on Aug. 14th @ 7:30 in the auditorium before try-outs begin.
  • Practice
  • August 17th – August 31st everyday (Mon – Fri) with times to be announced at the first practice.
  • First game
  • Sept. 1 at 8:30am.

EXPECTATIONS

  • Players need to participate in try-outs in order to be eligible for the varsity team.
  • The last day players can arrive is Aug. 16. If you are not at try-outs, you will not be selected for either team.
  • Players need to bring the completed paperwork with them to try-outs.
  • Paperwork is located on the LMHS athletics website.
  • Make your physical appointments now, they fill up in August.
  • Run this summer, there will be a timed mile run the first day. The mile time is 7:45.
  • High school soccer is a big commitment and players are expected to attend every practice and game.

Questions

JV: Coach Roeder e-mail Roeders@lmsd.org

Coaches

  • Shari Roeder

Roster

No players were found for this team

Schedule

Thursday Aug 24 2017 10:00 AM @ Methacton HS SCRIMMAGE

POSTPONED Aug 29 2017 Vs West Chester East HS SCRIMMAGE Arnold Field - Grass

Friday Sep 1 2017 8:30 AM Vs Merion Mercy GAME Arnold Field - Grass

Thursday Sep 7 2017 5:30 PM @ Haverford High GAME HHS Stadium, Cornog Field

Tuesday Sep 12 2017 3:30 PM Vs Upper Darby GAME Arnold Field - Grass

Thursday Sep 14 2017 3:45 PM @ Strath Haven GAME King Field

Saturday Sep 16 2017 10:00 AM @ Interboro GAME Interboro High School

Tuesday Sep 19 2017 5:15 PM @ Penncrest GAME Louis Scott Stadium at PHS

Saturday Sep 23 2017 1:30 PM Vs Plymouth-Whitemarsh GAME Arnold Field - Grass

Monday Sep 25 2017 3:30 PM Vs Marple Newtown GAME Arnold Field - Grass

Wednesday Sep 27 2017 3:30 PM Vs Harriton GAME Arnold Field - Grass

Tuesday Oct 3 2017 3:30 PM @ Garnet Valley GAME FIELD 3: STADIUM

Friday Oct 6 2017 3:30 PM Vs Springfield Delco GAME Arnold Field - Grass

Tuesday Oct 10 2017 3:45 PM @ Ridley GAME Phil Marion Field l @ Ridley

Thursday Oct 12 2017 3:30 PM Vs Radnor GAME Arnold Field - Grass

Saturday Oct 14 2017 11:00 AM @ Coatesville Area HS GAME Main Campus- Multipurpose Turf

Tuesday Oct 17 2017 3:30 PM @ Conestoga GAME Teamer Field

Thursday Oct 19 2017 3:30 PM Vs Upper Merion GAME Arnold Field - Grass